Pop Up Sport

Pop Up Sport

Pop-Up Sport is a brand new Northumbria Sport programme created in order to engage more people in sport at the university, who may or may not be typically interested in competitive sport and are just looking for a bit of fun. Whether it be for 1 minute or two hours everyone is welcome to have a try. It shall be delivered all year and is completely free of charge. The sports we include range from Swing Ball, Air Hockey, Spike Ball, Foot Golf, Pitch and Put, Football, Basketball and many more. There are also weekly prizes for people who can beat our various challenges and scores which will be posted through social media.

Held Tuesdays and Thursdays 12pm-2pm in various locations. 

Please find below the timetable for Pop-Up Sport 2018. Find us on Northumbria Sport social media for updates and more information.

Date

Time

Location

Thur 4th Oct

12-2pm

Accom

Tue 9th Oct

12-2pm

CL

Thur 11th Oct

12-2pm

Quad

Tue 18th Oct

12-2pm

Ellison

Thur 20th Oct

12-2pm

CL

Tue 25th Oct

12-2pm

North Rd

Thur 27th Oct

12-2pm

Accom

       

Date

Time

Location

Tue 30th Oct

12-2pm

SU

Thur 2nd Nov

12-2pm

Library

Tue 6th Nov

12-2pm

CL

Thur 8th Nov

12-2pm

Accom

Tue 13th Nov

12-2pm

Quad

Thur 15th Nov

12-2pm

SU

Tue 20th Nov

12-2pm

CCE

Thur 22nd Nov

12-2pm

Accom

Tue 27th Nov

12-2pm

Library

Thur 29th Nov

12-2pm

CL

       

Date

Time

Location

Tue 4th Dec

12-2pm

Ellison

Thur 6th Dec

12-2pm

Accom

Tue 11th Dec

12-2pm

Library

Thur 13th Dec

12-2pm

Sandyford

Tue 18th Dec

12-2pm

SU

Thur 20th Dec

12-2pm

CCE