Active Halls

Active Halls is open to all students living in Northumbria University student accommodation, free of charge. Northumbria Sport will deliver over 10 weekly activities in your communal areas with numerous big social events in partnership with the SU at the end of every month. Receive free drinks and compete against other halls for your chance to win an end of year party.

League Table:

Halls

Camden Court

Claude Gibb

Glenamara

Lovaine

New Bridge Street

Trinity Square

Winn Studios

Points

2

104

48

6

88

62

47

Get involved, try something new and meet new friends. Please find below the timetable for Active Halls 2018/19:

Claude Gibb, Lovaine Halls, Trinity Square

Activity

Date

Venue

Quad Activities

Fresher’s Week

Quad

Pool Tournament

Friday 12th October

Accommodation

Table Tennis Tournament Friday 26th October Accommodation

Halloween Fancy Dress UV Sport

Friday 2nd November

SU

E Sports

Friday 16th November

Accommodation

Dodgeball

Friday 30th November

Sport Central and SU for Social after

Stretch and Tone

Friday 7th December

Accommodation

Christmas Jumper Zumba

Friday 14th December

Sport Central and SU for social after

Work-Out

Friday 8th February

Accommodation

A Question of Sport (Quiz)

Friday 15th February

Accommodation

Football & Frisbee

Friday 22nd February

Sport Central and SU for social after

Social Run

Friday 8th March

TBC

Scavenger Hunt

Friday 22nd March

Across Campus

Hall Olympics

Friday 29th March

Sport Central and SU

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Glenamara, Camden, New Bridge and Winn Studios

Activity

Date

Venue

Pool Tournament

Friday 5th October

Accommodation

Table Tennis Tournament

Friday 19th October

Accommodation

Halloween Fancy Dress UV Sport

Friday 2nd November

SU

E Sports 

Friday 9th November

Accommodation

Stretch and Tone

Friday 23rd November

Accommodation

Dodgeball

Friday 30th November

Sport Central and SU for Social after

Christmas Jumper Zumba

Friday 14th December

Sport Central and SU for social after

Work-Out

Friday 1st February

Accommodation

A Question of Sport (Quiz)

Friday 15th February

Accommodation

Football & Frisbee

Friday 22nd February

Sport Central and SU for social after

Social Run

Friday 1st March

TBC

Scavenger Hunt

Friday 15th March

Across Campus

Hall Olympics

Friday 29th March

Sport Central and SU